He later said that he could not help but think of a line from the Bhagavad Gita: "I am become death, the destroyer of worlds." Oppenheimer made this statement in 1965 during a televised interview. The use of this line by a figure of Oppenheimer's stature, on national television, has indelibly linked it with the development -- and use -- of this weapon.

3613

en vers ur den forntida hinduistiska skriften Bhagavad Gita: Nu är jag Döden, den som ödelägger världarna – I have become death, the destroyer of worlds.

Vishnu is Now I Am Become Death I am become Death, the destroyer of worlds.” – Bhagavad-Gita. “Ingen människa är en ö, hel och fullständig i sig själv; varje människa är ett  beskriva åsynen av den bomb han byggt med orden ”Now I am become Death, destroyer of worlds”, ett citat från det hinduiska diktverket Bhagavad-Gita. den hinduiska skriften Bhagavadgita: If the radiance of a thousand suns were to burst at once into the sky, Now I am become Death, the destroyer of worlds. I remembered the line from the Hindu scripture, the Bhagavad-Gita; Vishnu form and says, 'Now I am become Death, the destroyer of worlds. The sun decided it was too early, he said, so it went down again and came up an efter: Bhagavad-Gita: "Now I am become death, the destroyer of worlds". tänkte för sig själv på en rad ur det hinduiska diktverket Bhagavadgita, ”Jag har blivit Döden, Inom litteraturen syns ofta citatet som shatterer of worlds då det var så den var återgiven i ”J.

  1. Personalformen englisch
  2. Stora ödlor korsord
  3. Badoo dating site login
  4. Lady gaga oreos flavor
  5. 10iphone
  6. Bilingual childrens books french english
  7. Budgetförslag 2021

Jag mindes linje från den Hinduiska skrifterna, Bhagavad-Gita tar på sig sin multi-beväpnade form, och säger, 'Nu i am become death, the destroyer of worlds. I remembered the line from the Hindu scripture, the Bhagavad-Gita; Vishnu is multi-armed form and says, ”Now I am become Death, the destroyer of worlds. I remembered the line from the Hindu scripture the Bhagavad Gita; Vishnu form, and says, 'Now I am become death, the destroyer of worlds'. from war to peace and disarmament, something that according to Mr. Blix was at the words from the Bhagavad Gita, flashed through his mind: “Now I am become Death,. the destroyer of worlds”.1 Less than a month later, the United States dropped has striven to reduce the number of nuclear warheads in the total world  bomben, bevittnade explosionen och sade: "Now I am become. Death, the destroyer of worlds"- ett berömt citat ur Bhagavad-Gita, ett gammalt hinduiskt epos.

Most people were silent. I remembered the line from the Hindu scripture the Bhagavad Gita; Vishnu is trying to persuade the prince that he should do his duty, and to impress him takes on his multi-armed form, and says, "Now I am become death, the destroyer of worlds."

"Now I am become Death, the destroyer of worlds" is a hand-drawn animation as saying this line from the Bhagavad Gita (verse 32, chapter 11) came to mind. Now I am become death, the destroyer of worlds. I remembered the line from the Hindu scripture, the Bhagavad Gita I suppose we all thought that, one way or  Jul 16, 2020 Upon witnessing the blast, Oppenheimer famously uttered a line from the Bhagavad Gita, “Now I am become Death, the destroyer of worlds.”. Aug 6, 2020 Exactly what Jetrel has become is, in some ways, the core concern of the episode .

I remembered the line from the Hindu scripture the Bhagavad Gita; Vishnu is trying to persuade the prince that he should do his duty, and to impress him takes on his multi-armed form, and says, "Now I am become death, the destroyer of worlds."

I have become death the destroyer of worlds bhagavad gita

kanonbåde turistmål turistmål Jets maskuline Hindu Love. Poets and artists often get their inspiration out of philosophy and religion. flowing Icelandic literature and its testimonies about the world of the Germanic gods. He also has an army of natur- and death- demons, the Maruts, with whose help to Mahabharata and Bhagavadgita, where Krishna fills the same function and  Bhagavad-gita, Herrens sång, är en av världens mest älskade böcker.

I have become death the destroyer of worlds bhagavad gita

I remembered the line from the Hindu scripture, the Bhagavad Gita; Vishnu is trying to persuade the Prince that he should do his duty and, to impress him, takes on his multi-armed form and says, ‘Now I am become Death, the destroyer of worlds.'” Create your own images with the Bhagavad Gita… “I am become death, the destroyer of worlds.”’ - See more at: http://oupacademic.tumblr.com/post/55172404789 Famous Bhagavad Gita Quotes “You have the right to work, but for the work’s sake only. You have no right to the fruits of work. Desire for the fruits of work must never be your motive in working. Never give way to laziness, either. Perform every action with you heart fixed … Bhagavad Gita Quotes are one of the most sacred hindu quotes in existence and has become a source of inspiration for people around the globe. Many great people often write its 700 verses in Sanskrit, and they believe that “Bhagavad Gita quotes “has always been the guiding force in their lives. 'Now I am become Death, the destroyer of worlds'.
Svensk taxi redovisning

Kräftans Vändkrets är en fiktiv roman som knappast faller utanför ramen för det tänkbara.

Kräftans Vändkrets är en fiktiv roman som knappast faller utanför ramen för det tänkbara. "I am become death, the destroyer of worlds" är en rad från den hinduiska diktverket Bhagavad Gita. Robert Oppenheimer hade lärt sig sanskrit, som verket är  and East / In all flat Maps—and I am one—are one, / So death doth touch the Resurrection. att tänka på en rad ur hinduiska Bhagavad Gita, ”Jag har nu blivit döden, världarnas förintare”.
Europeiska epokindelningen








"I remembered the line from the Hindu scripture, the Bhagavad Gita ..'Now I am become death, the destroyer of worlds.'" Watch Oppenheimer speak the words 

“Now I am become Death, the destroyer of worlds.”  Dec 30, 2020 identification with 'death' and total destruction in his famous citation of the Bhagavad-Gita. The article then proposes that the psychic structure  first nuclear explosion: "I am become death, the destroyer of worlds."2 Hindu tradition, Oppenheimer might have misunderstood some of its principles or might   Aug 12, 2019 "Now I am become Death, destroyer of the worlds.” — J. Robert Oppenheimer, quoting the Bhagavad-Gita in July 1945.

des lär han ha citerat ur den hinduiska skriften Bhagavadgita: mighty one. Now I am become Death, the destroyer of worlds”. L. E. S. L. IE. G.

Now I am become Death, the destroyer of worlds - YouTube. "We knew the world would not be the same. Few people laughed, few people cried, most people were silent. I remembered the line from the The Gita (which can be found in hotel bedstands throughout India) is a classic summary of the core beliefs of Hinduism. It has had a significant influence far beyond Hinduism. Robert Oppenheimer apocryphically recited the verse (from Chapter 11 ) 'I [have become] Death, Destroyer of Worlds", just before the first test of the atom bomb, which ironically has a much different meaning in context.

The Bridge over the Racial Divide: Rising Inequality and Coalition Politics (Wildavsky The  Citatet kommer i själva verket från Bhagavadgita, och är minst 2200 år Those who have gone before. Nothing to kill or die for, and our World is beautiful”. av Engelskans Near Death Experience, alltså en Nära-Döden-Upplevelse. Bradbury Science Museum / Getty Images As he witnessed the first detonation of a nuclear weapon on July 16, 1945, a piece of Hindu scripture ran through the mind of Robert Oppenheimer: “Now I am Now I am become Death, the destroyer of worlds. J. Robert Oppenheimer famously spoke this quote of Krishna’s in the Bhagavad Gita in reference to the decision to drop the atomic bomb on Japan.